GraphKnowledge

graph-studio

Uninstalling Graph Lakehouse

This topic provides instructions for uninstalling Graph Lakehouse. On clusters, complete steps 2 through 4 below on each server in the cluster.

  1. Make sure the database and system management daemon processes are stopped. Run the following commands to stop the services. On a cluster, run these commands on the leader server:

    sudo systemctl stop anzograph

    sudo systemctl stop azgmgrd

  2. Next, if you have custom files, such as certificates in <install_path>/config or JDBC drivers in the <install_path>/lib/udx directory, make a backup copy of those files on the leader node. Make sure that you choose a backup location that is outside of the Graph Lakehouse installation path. If you install a new version of Graph Lakehouse, you can place the custom files back into the appropriate directories.

    If you have modified the settings file, <install_path>/config/settings.conf, Altair recommends that you make a backup copy of the file on the leader server so that you can refer to it when configuring the new deployment. As a best practice, however, do not overwrite settings.conf in the new version of Graph Lakehouse with the backup copy from the previous version. Instead, Altair recommends that you apply all changes to the new file. Since new releases may add or remove settings or change the default value of certain settings, it is important to use the version of the file that was installed with the release.

  3. Run the following command to begin the uninstall process:

    sudo ./<install_path>/uninstall

    The script asks if you want to proceed:

    Do you want to proceed with Graph Lakehouse installation? OK [o, Enter], Cancel [c]

  4. Press Enter to confirm that you want to uninstall Graph Lakehouse.

    The wizard asks if you want to clear the installation directory and user and configuration files:

    Are you sure you want to completely remove Graph Lakehouse and all of its components? Yes [y, Enter], No [n]

  5. Altair recommends that you remove all installation and configuration files. Press Enter to remove the entire installation directory as well as all configuration and user files.

The wizard uninstalls Graph Lakehouse. If you plan to install a new version, see Installing Graph Lakehouse for installation instructions.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20260212925461721/en-US/graph_studio/uninstall-anzograph.htm · retrieved 2026-08-23